Home » Clean Eating » Eat Clean – Weekend Review!

Eat Clean – Weekend Review!

This last weekend was fairly successful. The boyfriend and I made a few new things, but not what we had planned to make! 🙂 He made some delicious chocolate, granola and blueberry cookies. Except I think we both ate too many! 🙂 Most of the meals this weekend consisted of adding vegetables to things already cooked earlier in the week. I had some ground beef that had been browned. We added vegetables to that one meal and then next meal put it in with some eggs and veggies. We finished leftover meatloaf and sweet potatoes and splurged on popcorn for movie night.

I did make some tilapia and sweet potato chips on Sunday night. They were simply devine!! It was super easy and quick to the make the tilapia – although I think I needed to cook it a little longer. The next day (Monday) when I reheated it for lunch, it actually tasted better than the night before!! I also worked on my food photography this weekend, so hopefully my picture quality will start improving!

We also experimented with juicing this weekend. It wasn’t nearly as bad as I anticipated. First we did a few shots of different items before combining. We tasted carrots, beets, and ginger – then mixed it together. It wasn’t bad! But we added a little bit too much ginger…but still not a bad drink. I had 2 or 3 more juice drinks over the weekend. The boyfriend juiced right before teaching fitness classes and said it gave him crazy good energy all the way through!

Make good choices! 🙂

Kristin

Juiced Carrot Shots!

IMG_2193

Juiced Apple – it’s orange b/c we didn’t wash it out after the carrots. It was delicious! 🙂

IMG_2200

Baked Tilapia! Yuuuum!! Nice and spicy. 🙂

IMG_2272

2 thoughts on “Eat Clean – Weekend Review!

    • I know! It’s great because I get a break from cooking on the weekends when he’s around! 🙂 Weekends are my biggest trouble time too. This last weekend I just kept telling myself, “If you can do it over the weekend, the week will be cake!” Good luck this weekend!! It’ll really be a challenging one with Easter in there…but you can do it and so can I! YEA!

Leave a Reply

